G-Dragon – 니가 뭔데 (WHO YOU?)

I’ll tell everyone right now: Normally, I’m not the type to be interested in G-Dragon’s music.

As much as I respect him as an artist, and I think it’s amazing what he’s doing with his career; his musical style just isn’t for me. When I first heard “Coup d’etat”, I was kind of just sitting there in shock. While I can see the artistic sense, and supposedly, the “deeper meaning”, it just wasn’t for me.

Because his recent album wasn’t something I was really interested it, I didn’t really listen to the rest of the songs. When the music video for “Who You?” came out, I didn’t even bother it.

Luckily, my roommate was still curious, and we ended up watching the video together, and. . .

I’m in love with this song!

I love the feel-good vibe that I get from this song. I don’t want to get hate for drawing comparisons, but it gives me a “Joah”, by Jay Park, feel, and that’s something that I’m really into.

Awhile back, some of the fancams used for this video were posted online. At the time, I just thought the whole transparent-box-thing was really cool, and that GD looked really good. I had no idea that it was for this MV. This is another aspect that I really appreciate. I loved that his MV was made with his own footage, and the footage of all the fancams. Whether it was their intention or not, it really shows how much YG and GD care for GD’s fans. Fan-appreciation is always a good thing!

Now, if anyone can just explain to me… T.O.P’s “Doom DaDa”?

Leave a Reply

